Page 1 of 1

mach3 hookup to laptop or external control

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 11:38 am
by big shadow
im new to the biz guys so any help is appreciated...im building a 4 axis router i have a laptop ..no parralel ports dont want to buy a desktop if possible in order to run mach3 im told i can buy an external controller board...im using nema23 steppers with tb6560 driver board...do i need to just go ahaed and bite bullet and buy desktop and use tb6560 or get ext motion controller board ..if so what board do i need for my setup and will i have to buy sep drivers for each motor am on limited budget so cost is a factor :? :? :? thanks again

Re: mach3 hookup to laptop or external control

Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 4:48 pm
by La-Zeze
Hi,
Welcome to CNC and to this forum. My thinking is that any motion controller (that exists) would do you great deal.

Re: mach3 hookup to laptop or external control

Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 4:57 pm
by instead
big shadow wrote:im new to the biz guys so any help is appreciated...im building a 4 axis router i have a laptop ..no parralel ports dont want to buy a desktop if possible in order to run mach3 im told i can buy an external controller board...im using nema23 steppers with tb6560 driver board...do i need to just go ahaed and bite bullet and buy desktop and use tb6560 or get ext motion controller board ..if so what board do i need for my setup and will i have to buy sep drivers for each motor am on limited budget so cost is a factor :? :? :? thanks again
Welcome to this forum Shadow. If you want a motion controller board, the try CS-Labs.

Re: mach3 hookup to laptop or external control

Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 5:23 pm
by Meave
Buy a desktop Shadow, external controls can be disappointing