Problem with Print

topics about 3D printers
Beowoulfe
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 2:42 am
Location: Santarem

Problem with Print

Postby Beowoulfe » Wed Aug 12, 2015 3:02 am

I have an M-Bot 3D printer that I got second hand this February, and I had not gotten around to using it until last week. Now, I am pretty much a noobie on operating the printer. Now, I have been trying to 3d print a model yatch but I am ending up with something embarrassingly different - it is distorted all around the edges, and keeps on facing upwards curled up on the sides. I have tried zooming the STL model but I cant find any problem there. What could be wrong?
getty.jpg
courtesy Getty Images
getty.jpg (7.21 KiB) Viewed 1578 times

User avatar
ImagineDragons
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:13 am

Re: Problem with Print

Postby ImagineDragons » Fri Aug 21, 2015 1:23 pm

I think that this has something to do with the uneven heating of the pan. Have you tried covering the different faces of the machine?

User avatar
T99448877
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 11:19 pm
Location: recife

Re: Problem with Print

Postby T99448877 » Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:20 am

Yeah, I thought as much. perhaps the draft of the air currents is to blame?

Giza
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 8:10 pm

Re: Problem with Print

Postby Giza » Sat Aug 29, 2015 8:17 am

Image related?

User avatar
General
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:28 pm
Location: baku

Re: Problem with Print

Postby General » Wed Nov 25, 2015 9:57 pm

Looks like a sponge to me.

Beowoulfe
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 2:42 am
Location: Santarem

Re: Problem with Print

Postby Beowoulfe » Sun Feb 07, 2016 6:01 pm

Hey guys, is there no one with a solution for this?


Return to “3D printers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



  •  The team

  •  Search
  • Advanced search


  •  Top Posters

  •  Newest members

  •  Who is online?
  • In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



 

 

cron